HOME>WHO WE ARE>About IFF>Founding Members


  • Kofi A. Annan
    UN Secretary-General (1997-2006)
  • CHENG Siwei
    Former Vice Chairman of the 9th and 10th Standing Committee of the National People's Congress of China
  • ZHOU Xiaochuan
    Vice Chairman of the 12th CPPCC National Committee
    Former Governor of the People's Bank of China
  • Han Seung-soo
    Chair, the Council of Presidents of the UN General Assembly
    Former Prime Minister of the Republic of Korea
  • Robert A. Mundell
    ‘Father of the Euro,’ Nobel Prize Laureate in Economic Sciences
  • Maurice Strong
    Former Under-Secretary-General of the UN
    First Director of the United Nations Environment Program
  • Paul Volcker
    Former Chairman of the US Federal Reserve Board
  • Jean-Claude Trichet
    Former President of the European Central Bank
    Honorary Chairman of the G30
  • Shaukat Aziz
    Former Prime Minister of Pakistan
  • Horst Köhler
    Former Managing Director of the IMF
    Former President of Germany
  • Jean Chrétien
    Former Prime Minister of Canada
  • Tony Blair
    Former Prime Minister of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Michael Kantor
    Former US representative to the WTO
    Former Secretary of Commerce of the US
  • Leo Melamed
    ‘Father of Financial Futures’
    Chairman Emeritus of the Chicago Mercantile Exchange (CME Group)
  • Roderick M. Hills
    Former Chairman of the US Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Jacob Frenkel
    Former Chairman of JP Morgan Chase International
    Former Governor of the Bank of Israel
  • Domingo Cavallo
    Former Minister of Economy of Argentina
  • Ronald I. Mckinnon
    Former Professor at Stanford University
    Founder of the theory of financial repression
  • LI Guixian
    Former State Councilor of China
    Vice Chairman of the 10th CPPCC National Committee
    Former Governor of the People’s Bank of China
  • Ernesto Zedillo
    Former President of Mexico
    Chairman of the 21st Century Council
  • Kevin Rudd
    Former Prime Minister of Australia
  • Jenny Shipley
    Former Prime Minister of New Zealand
  • Wim Kok
    Former President of the Club of Madrid
    Former Premier of the Netherlands
  • Herman Van Rompuy
    President Emeritus of the European Council
    Former Prime Minister of Belgium
  • José Manuel Durão Barroso
    Former President of the European Commission
    Former Prime Minister of Portugal
  • Gloria Macapagal Arroyo
    Former President of the Philippines
    Former Speaker of the House of Representatives of the Philippines
  • Yukio Hatoyama
    Former Prime Minister of Japan
    President of East Asian Community Institute
  • Mehmet Şimşek
    Former Deputy Prime Minister of Turkey
    Finance Minister of Turkey
  • Edmond Alphandéry
    Chairman of the Task Force on Carbon Pricing in Europe
    Former Minister of Economy of France
  • Domenico Siniscalco
    Former Minister of Economy and Finance of Italy
    Former Vice Chairman of Morgan Stanley International Limited
  • Sultan Bin Nasser Al Suwaidi
    Former Governor of the Central Bank of the United Arab Emirates
  • Jaime Caruana
    Former General Manager of the Bank for International Settlements
    Former Chairman of the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision ( 2003 - 2006)
  • Martin Feldstein
    President Emeritus of the US National Bureau of Economic Research
  • Supachai Panitchpakdi
    Former Secretary-General of the UNCTAD
    Former Director-General of the WTO
  • GU Shengzu
    Former Vice Chairman of the National People's Congress of China
  • JIN Liqun
    President of the Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB)
      * Partial List. The Founding Secretary General is an ex officio of the founding members.