HOME>WHO WE ARE>IFF Organization>Executive Committee


    The IFF Executive Committee is the highest executive body of the IFF, which shall exercise its powers on behalf of the Board of Directors and be accountable to the board when it is not in session. The Executive Committee shall be nominated by the Founding Members of IFF, the Board of Directors and the Secretary-General of IFF. The Director of the committee shall be the Chinese Founding Member of the IFF and serves as the legal person and Chief Executive Officer of the IFF, in charge of the overall management of the IFF.
  • ZHU Xian

    Mr. ZHU Xian is the Executive Vice President and Secretary General of the IFF.  Prior to the IFF, Mr. Zhu was the Chief Operations Officer of the New Development Bank, in charge of project lending, other investment instruments operational compliance and project procurement as well as the regional offices of the bank. Mr. Zhu served as Vice President and Chief Ethics Officer and other positions at World Bank Group from 2012 to 2015. He also worked at China's Ministry of Finance in various capacities. Mr. Zhu graduated from Peking University in 1982 with BA in Western Languages and Literature. He won Heinz Fellowship and studied economics in Pittsburgh University in the mid-1980s.

  • LIN Jianhai

    Mr. Lin Jianhai is the Executive Vice President of IFF and the Chairman of the IFF Global Center. Mr. Lin was the Secretary of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) during 2012 to 2020. He previously served in other senior positions of the IMF, including the Secretary's, Finance, Policy Development and Review, and Asian and Pacific Departments. During his IMF career, he worked across a wide range of country, policy, and administrative issues.

  • Gerry Rice

    Dr. Gerry Rice is the Spokesman of International Monetary Fund (IMF), and Director of the Communications Department from December 2011. Prior to this, he served as Deputy Director for COM the Communications Department (2006-2011).

    As Director of Communications, Dr. Rice serves as the Spokesman for the IMF and is responsible for the Fund’s strategy on external engagements with media and the Fund’s key stakeholders, including legislatures and parliaments, labor representatives, civil society groups, and academics, as well as the Fund's internal communications. The Director works closely with the Managing Director and senior Fund management, advising on the communication of IMF operations, including policy and lending decisions.

  • Siddharth Tiwari

    Siddharth Tiwari serves as Vice President and a member of the Executive Committee of International Finance Forum (IFF). For over 3 decades, Dr. Tiwari has been a thought leader, global policy maker, and member of senior management teams in large, complex, global financial institutions where his work has spanned across 5 continents. He has served as the Head of the Asian Office of the Bank for International Settlements in Hong Kong, Executive Secretary of the G20 Eminent Persons Group, as well in the IMF as Director of Strategy Policy and Review, Secretary of the IMF, Chief of Staff for the Managing Director, and Head of Country Operations in Africa. His work includes spearheading reform the international monetary and financial system, developing digital public infrastructures, integrating advances in technology with finance; designing strategy and solutions to mitigate the adverse impact of COVID–19 and climate change; and reforming policy and lending operations. Dr. Tiwari has managed a large international Board of Directors and served a term in a senior academic appointment. With substantial experience in Asia, he continues to lead the engagement between and within international bodies (G-7 and the G20 ministers and governors), public sector, think tanks, philanthropic organizations civil society, financial markets, media, and academia. Dr. Tiwari holds a doctorate in Economics from the University of Chicago.

  • NIE Qingping

    Nie Qingping is a member of the IFF Academic Committee. Mr. Nie was Former Chairman of China Securities Finance Corporation Limited. Before that, he took several senior positions, including Deputy Chief of Market Section I of Financial Management Department of the People's Bank of China, Deputy Director of the Issuing Department, Overseas Listing Department and International Business Department of the China Securities Regulatory Commission, Secretary of the Chinese Mainland - Hong Kong Joint Working Group on Securities Affairs, Acting President of Everbright Securities, President of China Everbright Limited and Vice Chairman and Secretary General of Securities Association of China. Mr. Nie Qingping earned a master's degree from the Graduate Department of the People's Bank of China (PBC) in 1988 and a doctorate degree in economics from Wuhan University in 2000, and did postdoctoral research in economics in Peking University in 2002. Mr. Nie is also Visiting Professor of Practice at the School of Economics and Management of Tsinghua University and Chair Professor at the PBC School of Finance, Ph.D. supervisor of the University of International Business and Economics and the Suzhou University.

  • SONG Min

    Prof. Song Min is a member of the IFF Academic Committee. He was the Dean of School of Economics and Management and Professor of Economics and Finance, Wuhan University. He is a member of the Discipline Review Committee of Theoretical Economics of the State Council, a member of the Teaching Guidance Committee of Theoretical Economics of the Ministry of Education, and an assessor of the National Natural Science Foundation of China. He served at the School of Economics and Business Administration of the University of Hong Kong from 1997 to 2018, and was the founding director and professor of the China Center for Financial Studies. He is a member of the China International Finance Association, the founding vice chairman of the Hong Kong China Finance Association, the founding chairman of the Hong Kong International Finance Association, an Academic Committee member of the International Finance Forum. He has served as a professor of Peking University School of Economics, Head of the Department of Finance, Founding Director of the Center for Financial Innovation and Development Research, etc. He is a member of the editorial board of several leading academic journals on economics and finance. 

  • CHI Ji

    He was formerly Deputy Director of the General Office of the Ministry of Science and Technology, Director of the Science and Technology Funding Supervision and Service Centre of the Ministry and Director of the National Science and Technology Assessment Centre. Since 1980, he has worked in the China Academy of Building Research, the State Ministry of Urban and Rural Construction and Environmental Protection (later the Ministry of Construction), the State Science and Technology Commission and the State Ministry of Science and Technology, and has participated in the formulation of national science and technology policies, medium and long-term science and technology development plans and the implementation of relevant major projects. He has also organized the construction of the National Comprehensive Pilot Zone for Social Development, the National Sustainable Development Experimental Zone (later the National Sustainable Development Demonstration Zone), the inspection of science and technology funding and the evaluation of the implementation of national science and technology development plans and major projects. 

      * The Founding Secretary General also serves as the Director of the IFF Executive Committee.